If I wasn’t writing…

Photo by Scott Liddel

On Saturday night I got to see my younger sister in a play for the very first time…like, ever. She’s seven years younger than me and so I was away at college when she started acting in plays. Well finally, I saw her. And she was AWESOME. She played Amber in Hairspray. You know, the snotty blonde girl.

It was a community theatre production. The theatre itself is in the back corner of a thrift/antique store. So bizarre and odd, but so awesome. I love quirky things like that in real life. Maybe one day I’ll add it into a book.

Anyway, watching the play totally made me want to be in a play again. I was Maria in West Side Story my senior year of high school. I love musicals, and being in one was so so so fun. My problem is…I don’t know if I have time for more than one hobby. Ok, I know I don’t have time for another hobby. So I’m gonna say that if I weren’t a writer I would be in musicals. I’d sing big and somehow learn how to dance better and I’d be fabulous. 🙂

Hmm…maybe that’s why my MC in WITHOUT A SONG is a singer. I’m living vicariously through my characters. 🙂

What would you do if you weren’t writing?

About Karen Krueger

I write for teens when I'm not chasing after two cute kids. I love to sing and eat cereal (though not at the same time), and I most certainly am not a vampire because I'm addicted to sunshine.
This entry was posted in Personal, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

