A Boring Monday Post

Well, let’s see…Lately, I’ve been thinking about an exciting secret project with my critique group, agonizing over what state I’ll be in after June, coughing and coughing and more coughing, and wondering how the end of WITHOUT A SONG is still so crappy. There’s been no brain power left for blogging.

In fact, I can’t even think of a decent topic for today’s post.

Have you been watching Dr. Who? I just watched the second episode (or is it third? Don’t count the Christmas special and it’s 2nd). This season is amazing.

This post is boring.

Here’s a better one. Shallee, from my critique group, posted some lovely illustrations that perfectly demonstrate how I feel about my writing at the moment. I fit in the depressing ones. Except with brown hair.

About Karen Krueger

I write for teens when I'm not chasing after two cute kids. I love to sing and eat cereal (though not at the same time), and I most certainly am not a vampire because I'm addicted to sunshine.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Boring Monday Post

  1. shalleemcarthur says:

    Thanks for the mention. 🙂 I’m sorry you’ve been sick, and that you’re discouraged with your writing.

  2. Chersti says:

    Doctor Who is amazing, and this season is off to a great start – even though the second episode got confusing.

    They don’t count the Christmas episode in the numbering. So the first episode was the one with the Silence introduced.

Leave a Reply

