Pitch Contest from YAtopia

Pitch contests are great ideas. Even if it’s just because it makes you think about your pitch and work it all out before submitting. Well, here’s another one from YAtopia that tops at 150 entries or ends on April 21, whichever comes first. The prize? Getting to submit to agent Natalie Fischer, who is currently closed to submissions.

About Karen Krueger

I write for teens when I'm not chasing after two cute kids. I love to sing and eat cereal (though not at the same time), and I most certainly am not a vampire because I'm addicted to sunshine.
This entry was posted in Contests. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pitch Contest from YAtopia

  1. sarahkay2003 says:

    Karen…I don’t know how you stay on top of such wonderful contests, but I appreciate you sharing! And I really liked your pitch 🙂 I feel like I’ve missed so many revisions (and title changes…) that I need an updated version of Melisma…or whatever it’s called now!!!

    • I follow LOTS of blogs in my Google Reader. And Chersti keeps me in the loop too. 🙂 Yeah, it’s way different from when you read it. And I’ve given it a new title: Without A Song. How is your book going?

  2. I read your post off of YAtopia. Music as magic- that’s so ridiculously awesome! Great submission 🙂

Leave a Reply

