The End of a Monday

Goodbye, Monday. Goodbye, February.

I always enjoy the end of February. Because March makes me feel like winter is over. Even if it’s really not. Because it probably isn’t. But just writing the date–March–makes me feel like my toes won’t be cold anymore and that I can finally pack up my sweaters.

I don’t have a book review today. Writing’s been a priority and reading, well, hasn’t. But there is an absolutely beautiful post on Carol Lynch Williams’s blog that I highly recommend.

About Karen Krueger

I write for teens when I'm not chasing after two cute kids. I love to sing and eat cereal (though not at the same time), and I most certainly am not a vampire because I'm addicted to sunshine.
This entry was posted in Books & Reading and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The End of a Monday

  1. Colleen/Mom says:

    You can come back to Georgia and really have spring in March. 😀

    Thank you, thank you, thank you for the direction to Throwing Up Words. Carol Lynn Williams’ post was indeed beautiful…and I was just having a similar conversation with someone yesterday. Print books will never go away, regardless of the popularity of e-books. Both have their place, but print books have the beauty.

    • Colleen/Mom says:

      Oops! Make that Carol Lynch Williams… sorry, Carol. My hands like to type their own way…

    • It’s true. Now through May is the perfect time to be in GA. 🙂

      There’s been lots of discussion online about eBooks and things, and it’s all so interesting. Carol’s post has sounded the prettiest though 🙂

Leave a Reply

