Long Silence, Revisions, and Matched

Look! I’m here! Hopefully I haven’t lost all my followers in my long silence. I’ve been working hard on my second full set of revisions on my WIP. I’ve got another full novel review with my critique group in January, and our deadline was the end of November. Add that to things like Thanksgiving–yum!–and it leaves very little time for blogging. But I’m back now. Whether I’ll post three days a week still remains to be seen, though.

I’m extra bummed that I didn’t post about the book release of Ally Condie’s Matched. So I’m doing it now. 🙂 If you haven’t heard of it or read it, you totally should (assuming you like romances and dystopias). It’s got a pretty awesome book trailer:

 

Isn’t it a good one? I’m not often a fan of book trailers, but this one is fantastic. You can also read my review here, if you want to know a little more about it. The official Matched website is pretty awesome too. They have a Matched Facebook App that finds the perfect match out of your facebook friends…potential awkwardness, really. (Especially if you do it when you’re sitting next to your husband and your match happens to be a guy you thought was cute in college.) Anyway, visit http://matched-book.com.

Ally Condie will actually be at the Provo City Library tomorrow, December 7th at 7:00pm. They’ll have the books for 30% off. I’m going to get my copy signed. Yay!

About Karen Krueger

I write for teens when I'm not chasing after two cute kids. I love to sing and eat cereal (though not at the same time), and I most certainly am not a vampire because I'm addicted to sunshine.
This entry was posted in Books & Reading, Events and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

