Fun Feature Friday: Critique Contest #2

This contest is closed.

The winner for last week’s contest is Chersti! Congrats! Thanks to everyone else who entered.

This week’s critique contest winner will get a critique of your first chapter!

Points:

+5 Just for commenting saying you want to win

+2 If you entered last week’s contest and didn’t win

+2 If you don’t have a writers group yet and really need some feedback

+1 If you have a writers group already and say what your favorite thing is about having one

+1 If you have a topic or question that you would like me to answer in a blog post (+1 per idea/question)

+1 For each tweet, mention of me on your blog (tweet/post can be about any part of my blog, not just the contest)

+1 For tallying up your points

Bonus! +2 For voting for my cute daughter HERE. And you can do this one every day (2 points for every time you vote)! (Yes, I know. It’s purely selfish. But why not?)

This contest will end at midnight on Thursday, October 21st. Winner will be announced on Friday, October 22nd.


About Karen Krueger

I write for teens when I'm not chasing after two cute kids. I love to sing and eat cereal (though not at the same time), and I most certainly am not a vampire because I'm addicted to sunshine.
This entry was posted in Contests. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fun Feature Friday: Critique Contest #2

  1. +5 for entering

    +2 for last week

    +1 I love having a writer’s group for the support. Because no one understands writing quite like another writer. Plus, they’re great with encouragement.

    +1 I would like to know more about world-building. I’ve noticed my favorite books tend to have fabulous world-building, but I’m terrible at it. How do you know when you have enough? How do you know when it’s too much?

    Total: 10 points (including +1 for tallying)

  2. Liz Hales says:

    +5 If I win, I will get my first chapter into shape so you can critique it!

    +2 Your posts on writing groups have been great. I was in a group once, but it fizzled out because we didn’t all have the same commitment level. Sometimes I think I should find another one, but other times I think I might be better off just using a few critique partners that aren’t structured into a group that meets in person, if that makes sense.

    +1 I have a question. How did you get your hands on all these ARCs you’ve been reviewing?

    +1 I’m going to go find you on Twitter and tweet this contest right now.

    +1 For tallying

    Total=10

  3. +1 for blogging about the contest. So I’m up to 11 now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

