Write On Con!

Write On Con is a free, online writers conference that’s going on until Thursday. It started yesterday and I had fun reading and critiquing other people’s first 250 words or first 5 pages. If you want, you can just go read all the blog posts without signing up. Authors, agents, and editors have all written or videoed some great stuff. So even if you missed yesterday, you can still go back and read/watch it. If you want to sign up for critiques and stuff, go here. You can post your writing, as long as you promise to critique five other people. (If you want to read the first five pages of my book, it’s there under the YA 5 page critique. You can only access it if you sign up.)

About Karen Krueger

I write for teens when I'm not chasing after two cute kids. I love to sing and eat cereal (though not at the same time), and I most certainly am not a vampire because I'm addicted to sunshine.
This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Write On Con!

  1. rbs says:

    Hi Karen, Just wanted you to know I presented you with the CIRCLE OF FRIENDS blogger award because I appreciate the support you’ve been to me. You can “pick it up” at my site, The Write Groove, if you want to.

    The online conference sounds very fun, and I’ll go there to read your first page!

    😀

Leave a Reply

