Three Books and a Little Contest

Fun Feature Friday

Contest:

Throwing Up Words is hosting a character writing contest that ends today. You have to pick an item from the CSN stores website that a character from your WIP would want and write about why your character would want it (in 250 words or less). The prize is a $60 gift card to any of the CSN stores. They have furniture, home decor, tools, shoes (random), and all sorts of things. I’m still just trying to figure out which of the items my character would want. Anyway, good luck!

Free Books:

Here are some more books from HarperCollins that you can read for free. I find out about these through their HipLit emails. I think they only send them once a month, so it doesn’t junk up your email.

Read Fat Vampire

Read Wicked Girls

Read an excerpt of Betrayal

About Karen Krueger

I write for teens when I'm not chasing after two cute kids. I love to sing and eat cereal (though not at the same time), and I most certainly am not a vampire because I'm addicted to sunshine.
This entry was posted in Books & Reading, Contests, Fun Feature Friday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

