It’s binge writing time.

Dear reader,

I have 6 days to finish my first draft. 6. Days. Next Monday at midnight, I have to submit it to my critique group.

In the nice little outline I made, it seems so close. Until I really look at all that has to happen. Yikes.

And even if I finish the draft…still yikes. Because my first draft has a long way to go. LONG way. It will be embarrassing to have other people read it. But it’s for the best.

So I’m taking this post to say that I’m taking a break for today to write my book instead. I have some great posts in my head for some future date. I’m actually quite excited for them.

I’m not sure if Thursday will be a posting day or a writing day. But until then…

Have a fabulous Tuesday & Wednesday.

–Karen

P.S. If you want a fun post to read, may I suggest Chersti’s. And if you want a thought-provoking one, I suggest Shannon Hale’s. And if you’re done with reading blogs, see Cheryl’s list of excellent YA fantasy books to read.

About Karen Krueger

I write for teens when I'm not chasing after two cute kids. I love to sing and eat cereal (though not at the same time), and I most certainly am not a vampire because I'm addicted to sunshine.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s binge writing time.

  1. Chersti says:

    Binge writing is the best word for it. I’m right there with you — this story WILL get done by next Monday at midnight. Good luck to you!

Leave a Reply

