Tuesday Ramblings

I apologize now, because I have to go back on what I said on Friday. I will not have time to post my blurb about my novel or a part of the first chapter. Despite what you may be thinking, I’m not chickening out. I’m flying out. Tomorrow. And packing must be done.

Though for the record, I have another bravery-needed moment…ok, day…tomorrow. I’m flying across the country to see my family with my 2-month-old baby without my husband. GAH! I’m terrified. I’m sure it’s not that bad, but I hate going through security and doing the whole travelling thing on a good day. But doing it with a baby? Eeek. Send me happy vibes tomorrow, cuz I’ll need it.

Aside from my eekness at that, I have two things today…

Number one:

You can get two of Melissa Marr’s Wicked Lovely short stories for free through HarperCollins. And on April 6 you can get the entire Wicked Lovely ebook for free. I’ve never read it, so I don’t know whether it’s any good or not. I tend to be skeptical of HarperCollins YA paranormals, but I’m willing to give it a try. Because, hey, it’s free.

Number two:

I “met” first-time author Christine Brodien-Jones through Twitter & was able to request her book, The Owl Keeper, from her publicist. And today it came! This is the first perk of reviewing books on my blog that I’ve received. The actual book doesn’t come out until April 13th. It’s going to be my airplane reading for my trip.

About Karen Krueger

I write for teens when I'm not chasing after two cute kids. I love to sing and eat cereal (though not at the same time), and I most certainly am not a vampire because I'm addicted to sunshine.
This entry was posted in Books & Reading, Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

