March Marathon & More Contests

March Marathon

Tomorrow starts the March Marathon! I’ll be writing as much as I can starting tomorrow until the end of Saturday. Whew. Hard core. Here’s my goal:

I, Karen Krueger, am going to get through my horrid murky middles so I can get on with life and finish my darn first draft. As compensation, I’m going to reward myself with an entire half gallon of raspberry chocolate chunk ice cream. All to myself. And then start another March Marathon at the gym. Ha. Just kidding about the gym part.

It’s not too late to participate, if you want to. Even if you don’t win one of the cool, bookish prizes, it’s always nice to have a goal.

Cool Contests

And because you won’t have any blog posts from me until Monday, here’s a few more contests to occupy your time:

If you’re interested in registering or are already registered for the Writing and Illustrating for Young Readers (WIFYR) Conference in June in Sandy, Utah, here are some great contests to win free books, some of them signed.

P.S. I went to this conference last year and loved it. And I’ll be there this year in Alane Ferguson’s class, so if you come you’d get to meet me. I know, the excitement of your life, right?

Valynne E. Maetani’s and Emily Wing Smith’s are good for if you’re already registered as well as if you’re not yet. They have a whole list of books you can choose from as prizes. And Ann Dee Ellis is having a drawing for her book Everything is Fine if you are signed up for the conference and tell her why. It’s a fabulous book, by the way.

Brodi Ashton’s and Kimberly Webb Reid’s contests are just for those of you who haven’t registered yet. But if you register between their posts and March 30, you could win some free books.

So now that you have tons to do and books to win, have a very lovely weekend! I’ll see you on Monday.

About Karen Krueger

I write for teens when I'm not chasing after two cute kids. I love to sing and eat cereal (though not at the same time), and I most certainly am not a vampire because I'm addicted to sunshine.
This entry was posted in Contests, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to March Marathon & More Contests

  1. Brodi Ashton says:

    Thanks for promoting the contests!

  2. Pingback: March Marathon Results and More « Typing with My Toes

Leave a Reply

