Typing with my Toes

Yes, I’ve done it. Typed with my toes, I mean. It is possible. Granted, you may have to have freakish long toes like I do to even have a shot at it, but that’s beside the point. The point is that I’ve even had a need to do it.

What brought on this insanity? (And for those who are foot-queasy, what brought on the icky need to dare desecrate my keyboard?)

Simple. I graduated with my B.A. in English, quit my job as a secretary, and had a baby girl. And all this was in the span of a month. So in an attempt to continue a semi-normal existence (and hopefully stave off a complete mental breakdown), I tried feeding my little baby girl while Gmail chatting with my husband. The only problem was that my laptop was sitting on the coffee table and the only appendage within reach of the keys was my toes. (P.S. It’s not an easy feat, having a conversation with your feet…Oh geez. I did not just make that pun. I did. Forgive me. It was unintentional.)

Anyway, this blog is another one of those crazy things that I’m going to try to continue that semi-normal existence. And if I still happen to have a mental breakdown along the way, I guess you’ll find out about it. I promise it won’t be  ranting about me, me, me all the time. Cross my heart. I’ll rant about writing and YA novels and books…and maybe, just maybe I’ll entertain someone aside from myself…Cross my fingers.

About Karen Krueger

I write for teens when I'm not chasing after two cute kids. I love to sing and eat cereal (though not at the same time), and I most certainly am not a vampire because I'm addicted to sunshine.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Typing with my Toes

  1. Colleen/Mom says:

    O.k. you have already begun to entertain! I don’t like acronyms, so I will say that I was laughing my head off! This is going to be one of my favorite blogs ever…

Leave a Reply

