Announcing Writer Therapy!

I’m so excited to announce my involvement in a new awesome webseries about writers: Writer Therapy! Yay!

What is Writer Therapy? Well. Let me tell you. From our website:

Writer Therapy is a comedy/drama webseries (12 episodes, 4-10 mins per episode) about best friends, true love, and most of all: writing that first novel. The web series follows the life and laughs of a critique group as they (try to) finish their manuscripts and get published.

The first season kicks off with Chersti, a recent college grad who has just finished her first manuscript. Fortunately, she has her critique group to help her through the querying process. Though the groups’ crazy antics—including everything from stalking famous authors to striking out on a personal quest—might deter them from actually writing, it is perfect research for their books, which will obviously be the BIGGEST thing since Harry Potter or Hunger Games.

Exciting, right? I play a rather quirky character who is always searching for a “Writing Muse” in the oddest places.

We launch the first two webisodes on September 20th. So first you should watch our trailer:

And then, because I know you’re going to be so excited, you should visit our website and follow us! We’re going to have some great contests going, so keep checking back.

About Karen Krueger

I write for teens when I'm not chasing after two cute kids. I love to sing and eat cereal (though not at the same time), and I most certainly am not a vampire because I'm addicted to sunshine.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Announcing Writer Therapy!

  1. That sounds like all kinds of fun! I’ll be sure to tune in :)

Leave a Reply

